Jason Mraz To Release Love Song Collection, ‘Lalalalovesongs’, Shares Story Behind Megahit ‘I’m Yours’



Jason Mraz gets in touch with his sensitive side. lalalalovesongs, which will be released on February 11, is a collection of Mraz’s greatest hits, which happen to be about love.

Opening lalalalovesongs is Mraz’s 2008 hit “I’m Yours”. The RIAA-certified hit Diamond was also named the most streamed song by a solo artist between 2000 and 2009 on Spotify with nearly 1.3 billion streams. “I’m Yours” also defined a Billboard chart record as the very first song to top the Triple-A, Adult Top 40, Mainstream Top 40 and Adult Contemporary Charts.

Throughout his 20-year career since his debut in 2002 Waiting for my rocket to arrive, Mraz has achieved platinum and multi-platinum certifications and has performed on all seven continents, including an intimate acoustic set on an iceberg in Antarctica.

Available in a limited edition, neon pink vinyl version, lalalalovesongs is rounded out with the six-time RIAA Platinum “I Won’t Give Up”, RIAA Platinum “Have It All” and his Grammy-winning duet with Colbie Caillat, “Lucky”, in addition to an unreleased fan favorite and unnamed bonus track.

To celebrate the release, Mraz released a ‘Remembrance’ video of ‘I’m Yours’, sharing the story behind the hit song and an intimate performance.

. “We wrote during the Mr. A.Z. recordings, which was the summer of 2004,” Mraz shares in the video. “It was written so quickly and with such joy that I thought it was something I might save for a children’s record one day. I likened it to a nursery rhyme. I don’t know why it is, I think because it was written in such primary colors. It wasn’t originally written as a love song, it was written more out of that joy of singing, closing your eyes and singing to the great unknown and that higher power saying, ” Make me an instrument, I am yours”. ”

Watch the video of Mraz sharing the story behind “I’m Yours” below.

Currently writing new music for release later this year, a follow-up to its 2020 release Look for the good, Mraz is dedicated to the Jason Mraz Foundation, which supports the advancement of equality and programs centered in arts education.

For now, Mraz offers lalalalovesongs for a little love and light on darker days.

“I feel so LaLaLaLucky to share these songs again on this new album,” Mraz said in a statement. “Love has been an almost constant theme in my writing, and this record really shines on that, further amplifying the message.”


  1. I’m yours
  2. Lucky – Jason Mraz & Colbie Caillat
  3. I won’t give up
  4. you and me together
  5. The woman I love
  6. Let’s see what the night can do
  7. have it all
  8. To love someone
  9. sleep to dream
  10. I’m coming
  11. A beautiful mess
  12. Bonus Track (digital only)

Photos: Justin Bettman

Source link


Comments are closed.