All The Songs From The Hocus Pocus 2 Soundtrack Are Scary Bangers



When 1993 Hocus Pocus When it arrived in theaters, it tossed Broadway marquee names Bette Midler and Sarah Jessica Parker as two of the three main witches for good reason: They could sing. Although the film is not a full-fledged musical, Midler sang “I Put A Spell On You” and Parker sang a number called “Sarah’s Theme”. Flash-forward to 2022 – the highly anticipated sequel has even more musical moments than the original, and the songs on the Hocus Pocus 2 soundtrack is just begging to be on your Halloween playlist.

There were only five songs on the film’s soundtrack, two of which were jazz standards, the kind of songs Midler was already famous for singing. “I Put A Spell on You” and “Witchcraft” were well known to adults in the early 1990s, and Disney could safely throw in these kinds of risque songs to amuse parents while their kids watched the movie. Additionally, “Saber Dance” was a well-known and widely used piece of music from the 1950s. The other songs, “Sarah’s Theme” and “Chants and Incantations”, were original songs by the writing team- Brock Walsh and John Debney composers.

Hocus Pocus 2 has a more extensive tracklist, but the “classics mixed with newer numbers” formula remains. In addition, “Sarah’s Theme” has finally received an official title: “Garden of Magic”.

Here are all the songs from Hocus Pocus 2 soundtrack:

  • “Garden of Magic” by James Horner & Brock Walsh (Vocals: Hannah Waddingham)
  • “Skeleton Sam” by LVCRFT
  • “Clear Planet” by the B-52s
  • “Ghosted” by DBone & The Remains
  • “Someone’s Watching Me” by Rockwell
  • “Garden of Magic Reprise” by James Horner & Brock Walsh (Voice: Sarah Jessica Parker)
  • “Hocus Pocus Voo Doo” by Big Bob Kornegay
  • “Skate” by Silk Sonic
  • “Afraid of the Night” by DBone & the Remains feat. Count St. Clair
  • “One Way Or Another” by Debbie Harry & Nigel Harrison (Vocals: Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker and Kathy Najimy)
  • “I Hexed You (Hocus Pocus Incantation)” by Jay Hawkins
  • “The Witches Are Back” by Elton John & Bernie Taupin (Vocals: Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker and Kathy Najimy)

Hocus Pocus and Hocus Pocus 2 are streaming on Disney+. The Hocus Pocus 2 the soundtrack is available on most streaming services; the album will be available for purchase on November 11, 2022.

Source link


Comments are closed.